New CEFC board appointments today

20 July 2017

Labor thanks and acknowledges the outgoing members of the Clean Energy Finance Corporation Board for their hard work, dedication and service.


Outgoing Chair Jillian Broadbent and board members Ian Moore, Anna Skarbek and Andrew Stock have all helped to make the CEFC a great success.


We are grateful for their extraordinary efforts and wish them ongoing success in their future endeavours.


Labor welcomes the announcement of Steven Skala AO as Chair of the CEFC, and Leeanne Bond, Samantha Tough and Nicola Wakefield Evans as board members. All have relevant experience in the energy and finance fields and are well credentialed to provide the leadership the CEFC needs to continue its vital work.


Labor has every expectation that the new board appointments announced today will follow in the outgoing board members footsteps and continue the CEFC’s terrific work over the last four years.


The CEFC has leveraged over $11 billion in new clean energy investment, helping Australia’s transition to a clean energy economy.


Labor is proud of the CEFC, which was created by the last Labor Government, and we expect this legacy to be built on in the future.